This is an archived site. For the latest news, visit us at our new home:


The Saskatchewan Party has reason for cautious optimism as votes across the province are tallied.

With 36 seats just after 9 p.m. CST, the Saskatchewan Party is in the lead. The NDP have captured 22 seats and the Liberals have none.

In the event that the Saskatchewan Party emerges tonight's winner, Brad Wall will succeed the province's current NDP Leader Lorne Calvert as premier.